Prompt Professional Service Since 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open

Elizabeth (Camus) Larade

Elizabeth (Camus) Larade

Age 74, Cheticamp, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, August 30, 2022 at Sacred Heart Community Health Centre in Cheticamp with family by her side. Elizabeth was the daughter of the late Joseph Camus and the late Catherine (LaPierre) Camus.

Besides her parents, Elizabeth was predeceased by her loving husband, Armie; brothers, Joseph, Victor, Simon; sisters, Cecile Therese, Marie Jessie; parents-in-law, Joseph and Luce Yvonne Larade; sisters-in-law, Enid, Marion, Buelah, Martine and Mina; brothers-in-law, Eddie, Robert, Albert and Leopold.

Elizabeth is survived by her sons, Ronald (Angela), Glen (Joanna), Shawn; daughter, Wanda (Neil) Moorby; daughter-in-law, Cathy; brothers, Johnny (Agnes), Eddie Joe (Annie May), Daniel (Corinne), Lionel; sisters, Marie Agnes, Annie Rose and Catherine (Edgar); grandchildren, Christopher, Amanda (Kenny), Michael (Alex), Daniel (Cassandra), Antonio, Nick, Olivia, Anthony, James, Emily, Ashley; great-grandchildren, Lucas, Taryn and Eastyn; brothers-in-law, Semi (Jeannine) Larade, Patsy (Julie) Larade, Linus (Lucille) Larade, Gerard (Lina) Larade, Albert (Lea) Larade, Marcel (Gloria); sisters-in-law, Laurette (Donat) LeBlanc, Helena (Andre) Aucoin  and many nieces and nephews.

Elizabeth was a devoted wife, mother, grandmother and great-grandmother. She loved working in her garden and her flowers. She also loved taking care of others. She worked as a Home Caregiver for many years, then retired to take care of her husband and they moved back home to Cape Breton to be close to their family and friends.

A graveside service will be held on Thursday, September 8th, 2022 at Saint-Peter’s Cemetery at 11:00 with Father Silvichan Dominic officiating. Donations may be made to the Canadian Cancer Society, Alzheimers Society, Foyer Père Fiset or a charity of your choice.

Condolences

  • Louise Bourgoin September 6, 2022 3:05 pm

    Nos sincères condoléances à la Familles. On ne choisit pas le moment de partir. La vie est venue la chercher pour l’amener dans un monde meilleur,ses souffrances sont terminées et elle est certainement déjà avec ceux qui sont partis avant elle et qu’elle chérissait, son mari et tous ceux qu’elle aimait. Bon repos ma chère Elizabeth, continue de veiller sur ta famille de ton beau paradis….on garde que de bons souvenis de toi. Amicalement, Gilles et Louise

  • Wayne & Marielle LeBlanc September 5, 2022 9:16 pm

    Please accept our deepest condolences on the passing of your mother.Our thoughts & prayers are with all of you.

  • Dana, Cam, Blake & Brooke Stocco September 5, 2022 4:46 pm

    Dear Larade Family,
    We send our sincere condolences to you all knowing that there really aren’t any words to comfort you. Liz was an amazing woman and has left everyone with many memories and a legacy that will live on through her children, grandchildren, great grandchildren and those yet to come. Cherish your memories as you carry her in your hearts ♥️

  • Shaun & Tammy September 5, 2022 2:36 pm

    Your deepest sympathies to you all! Thinking of you and sending lots of love during this difficult time! We hold many wonderful memories of Liz! Now May your parents enjoy there ever ending live together! Rest In Peace you will be greatly missed! Xoxo

Online condolences are now closed.

Service professionnel et rapide depuis 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes

Elizabeth (Camus) Larade

Elizabeth (Camus) Larade

Chéticamp, âgée de 74 ans, est décédée paisiblement le mardi 30 août 2022 au Centre de santé communautaire Sacré-Coeur à Cheticamp avec sa famille à ses côtés. Elizabeth était la fille de feu Joseph Camus et de feu Catherine (LaPierre) Camus.

Outre ses parents, Elizabeth fut précédée dans la tombe par son époux, Armie; frères, Joseph, Victor, Simon; soeurs, Cécile Thérèse, Marie Jessie; beaux-parents, Joseph et Luce Yvonne Larade; belles-sœurs, Enid, Marion, Buelah, Martine et Mina; beaux-frères, Eddie, Robert, Albert et Leopold.

Elizabeth laisse dans le deuil ses fils, Ronald (Angela), Glen (Joanna), Shawn; fille, Wanda (Neil) Moorby; belle-fille, Cathy; frères, Johnny (Agnes), Eddie Joe (Annie May), Daniel (Corinne), Lionel; soeurs, Marie Agnes, Annie Rose et Catherine (Edgar); petits-enfants, Christopher, Amanda (Kenny), Michael (Alex), Daniel (Cassandra), Antonio, Nick, Olivia, Anthony, James, Emily, Ashley; arrière-petits-enfants, Lucas, Taryn et Eastyn; beaux-frères, Semi (Jeannine) Larade, Patsy (Julie) Larade, Linus (Lucille) Larade, Gerard (Lina) Larade, Albert (Lea) Larade, Marcel (Gloria); belles-sœurs, Laurette (Donat) LeBlanc, Hélena (André) Aucoin et plusieurs nièces et neveux.

Elizabeth était une épouse, une mère, une grand-mère et une arrière-grand-mère dévouée. Elle adorait travailler dans son jardin et ses fleurs. Elle aimait aussi prendre soin des autres. Elle a travaillé comme aide-soignante à domicile pendant de nombreuses années, puis a pris sa retraite pour s’occuper de son mari et ils sont retournés chez eux au Cap-Breton pour être proches de leur famille et de leurs amis.

Un service funéraire aura lieu le jeudi 8 septembre 2022 au cimetière Saint-Pierre à 11h00 avec le père Silvichan Dominic officiant. Des dons peuvent être faits à la Société canadienne du cancer, à la Société Alzheimer, au Foyer Père Fiset ou à un organisme de bienfaisance de votre choix.

 

Condoléances

  • Kim Watts-Bellante 10 septembre 2022 8:42

    Sorry to here about your loss Wanda, Glenn, Ron and their families. She was a great lady, and always had Nachos salsa in the house from Costco lol ❤️

  • Gina Carter 6 septembre 2022 1:17

    My condolences to all the Larade family. It has been many years since we were neighbours in Downsview. What great memories I have of your Mom. Trading recipes, working part-time in Eaton’s warehouse, exercise programs at the school. Your parents were great people and friends.
    Thinking of you at this time. Gina Carter and family.

  • Brenda Roache 5 septembre 2022 9:01

    À toute la famille, mes plus sincères sympathies. Zabeth, repose en paix.

  • Tanya Doucet 5 septembre 2022 6:25

    Sympathies to all family and friends.

  • Roger and Donna Larade 5 septembre 2022 4:40

    We are sad to learn of Elizabeth’s passing she was a lovely lady and she was so devoted to her family. She will be missed by all of her friends and family. Our condolences to all.

  • Eileen Moorby 5 septembre 2022 4:05

    We will miss her

Envoyez vos condoléances

Notez : Tous les champs sont requis. Les condoléances sont reçues et revues par le personnel du Salon funéraire de Chéticamp et publiées deux fois par semaine. Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée.

Options de condoléances

Sélectionnez la façon dont vous souhaitez que vos condoléances soient traitées par le Salon funéraire de Chéticamp.

Envoyées à la famille seulement
Envoyées à la famille et publiées sur ce site Web

Le bouton SOUMETTRE demeure inactif jusqu'à ce que le champ de sécurité « Je ne suis pas un robot » soit complété.