Prompt Professional Service Since 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open

Lawrence Edward Marshall (Stretch) Gouthro

Lawrence Edward Marshall (Stretch) Gouthro

Age 87, (Cheticamp) – passed away at home on Thursday, June 23, 2022. Born in New Waterford on February 28, 1935, he was the son of the late Marshall and the late Rose Anne (LeBlanc) Gouthro. He was the eldest of 4 children. On October 5, 1957, he married his soulmate and love of his life, Marjorie Jean Guyaux. He served many years in the Royal Canadian Navy, leaving to work in the insurance industry. He then became the manager of the Whale Beverage Room in Bedford, N.S. until his retirement. Ed was an avid golfer and bowler. He enjoyed camping with his family and entertaining. He and Marje became snowbirds until she fell ill.

Besides his parents, Ed was predeceased by his loving wife, Marjorie Jean; his beloved son, Bradford Lance; mother and father-in-law, Annie Mae (Laidlaw) and Henry Guyaux; and brothers-in-law, Thomas Aucoin, and Alphonse Larade.

Ed is survived by his devoted daughter, Leslie (Raymond) Rolfe; brother, Garfield (Sharon) Gouthro; sisters, Della AuCoin and Adele Larade; grandchildren, Raylene, Dillon, Marley, Morgan, Taylor, and Lawrence; great grandchildren, Landon, Noah, Phoebe, and Kingston; and many nieces and nephews.

Cremation has taken place. As per Ed’s request, there will be no visitation or funeral service. A private burial will take place at a later date.

Condolences

  • Linda Greenough Gallant June 28, 2022 2:20 pm

    Sorry I could not be with you at this time Leslie. Thinking of you and the family . BFF. Hugs

  • Steve Horne June 28, 2022 1:55 pm

    Sorry for your loss. Condolences to you and your family.
    He was lucky to have you there taking care of him. the last few years.

Online condolences are now closed.

Service professionnel et rapide depuis 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes

Lawrence Edward Marshall (Stretch) Gouthro

Lawrence Edward Marshall (Stretch) Gouthro

Âgé de 87 ans de Chéticamp, est décédé à la maison le jeudi 23 juin 2022. Né à New Waterford le 28 février 1935, il était le fils de feu Marshall et de feu Rose Anne (LeBlanc) Gouthro. Il était l’aîné de 4 enfants. Le 5 octobre 1957, il épouse l’amour de sa vie, Marjorie Jean Guyaux. Il a servi de nombreuses années dans la Marine royale canadienne, laissant pour travailler dans l’industrie de l’assurance. Il est ensuite devenu gérant du Whale Beverage Room à Bedford, en Nouvelle-Écosse, jusqu’à sa retraite. Ed était un golfeur passionné et un joueur de quilles. Il aimait camper avec sa famille. Lui et Marje sont devenus des snowbirds jusqu’à ce qu’elle tombe malade.

Outre ses parents, Ed fut précédé dans la tombe par son épouse, Marjorie Jean; son fils bien-aimé, Bradford Lance; belle-mère et beau-père, Annie Mae (Laidlaw) et Henry Guyaux; et beaux-frères, Thomas Aucoin, et Alphonse Larade.

Ed laisse dans le deuil sa fille dévouée, Leslie (Raymond) Rolfe; frère, Garfield (Sharon) Gouthro; sœurs, Della Aucoin et Adele Larade; petits-enfants, Raylene, Dillon, Marley, Morgan, Taylor et Lawrence; arrière-petits-enfants, Landon, Noah, Phoebe et Kingston; et de nombreux neveux et nièces.

La crémation a eu lieu. Selon la demande d’Ed, il n’y aura pas de visite ou de service funéraire. Une inhumation privée aura lieu à une date ultérieure.

 

Condoléances

  • Andy and Cathy A. 28 juin 2022 10:35

    Leslie, Cathy and I are thinking of you and your loss. Our Hearts and prayers are with you and your family.
    As you recall, we spent many an evening over at your home in Dartmouth where we had many a good times, filled with barrels of laughs. Those were the good old days that we shared with your parents, as well as yourself on occasion. God Bless you young lady. We will always remember you by that wonderful smile, and deep laugh.

Envoyez vos condoléances

Notez : Tous les champs sont requis. Les condoléances sont reçues et revues par le personnel du Salon funéraire de Chéticamp et publiées deux fois par semaine. Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée.

Options de condoléances

Sélectionnez la façon dont vous souhaitez que vos condoléances soient traitées par le Salon funéraire de Chéticamp.

Envoyées à la famille seulement
Envoyées à la famille et publiées sur ce site Web

Le bouton SOUMETTRE demeure inactif jusqu'à ce que le champ de sécurité « Je ne suis pas un robot » soit complété.