Service professionnel et rapide depuis 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes

Loretta Marie Aucoin

Loretta Marie Aucoin

87 ans, de Chéticamp est décédée paisiblement le samedi 16 novembre 2019.

Loretta est née à Cap Le Moine, dans le comté d’Inverness, en N.-É., la deuxième fille de feu Johnny Burns et de feu Annie (Doucet) Burns. Elle a été prédécédée dans la tombe par ses frères et sœurs Lucy Dora (Clovy) Aucoin, Thomas (Antoinette), Lionel (Marie Stella) et Bernadette (Art) Leblanc. Elle laisse dans le deuil ses frères et sœurs Velma (Paul) Leblanc, Alec John (Mary Louise) et Roger (Mary).

Épouse de feu Joseph Edmond (Joe) Aucoin en 1952, ils ont élevé sept enfants à Toronto – Alan (Adrienne), Joanne Patience (Paul) Strome, Norman (Karin), Brian (Teresa), David (Shelley), Kevin (Lynda) et Steven (Sandi). Son éthique de travail ambitieuse a été un exemple positif pour sa famille, tout comme son amour des sports d’hiver – que ce soit la luge, le patinage ou le ski – elle était toujours disposée et capable de se joindre à la fête avec ses enfants. Elle était une grande fan des Maple Leafs de Toronto. Elle était toujours présente dans la cuisine pour s’assurer que des repas sains et des collations étaient préparés et emballés pour les enfants. Elle était une raconteuse et pendant près de deux décennies a lu des histoires aux enfants avant le coucher. Elle était une couturière accomplie, tricoteuse, et prenait grand plaisir dans la cuisson et la cuisine pour la famille et les amis, pour activités sociales et autres parties, en particulier pendant les vacances.

Chaque été, Loretta et Joe se rendaient au Cap-Breton pour leurs vacances et leurs enfants ont rapidement partagé leur attachement à la culture de l’île, la beauté scénique, à leur famille élargie et à la musique. A la retraite, en 1982, Joe et Loretta ont déménagé à Point Cross, où elle a commencé sa marche d’une heure chaque jour, une habitude qu’elle gardait pour la vie. Cinq ans plus tard, ils déménagent à Toronto en raison de mauvaise santé de son mari Joe et il est décédé dans deux ans. Elle est restée à Mississauga, où elle était une grand-mère active pour ses nombreux petits-enfants, jusqu’à ce qu’ils aient tous grandi. C’est aussi à cette époque qu’elle commence à assister à des représentations théâtrales, ce qu’elle aimait énormément. Vingt ans plus tard, à 75 ans, elle prend sa retraite à Chéticamp.

Outre ses enfants, sa belle-famille et plusieurs nièces et neveux, elle laisse également 16 petits-enfants – Lauren (Patience) Agirovski, Alicia (Patience) Stein, Monique (Aucoin) Mikulec , Isabel, Joey, Justin, Robert, Chris, Mike, Elyse, Diana, Daniel, Ryan, Mitchell, Jeremy et Adam Aucoin – et 3 arrière-petits-enfants – Evan Stein, Rose et Aurelia Mikulec.

Un grand merci au personnel du Foyer Père Fiset qui a rendu ses derniers mois en soins de longue durée aussi confortables que possible pendant son déclin rapide.

Visites auront lieu au Salon funéraire de Chéticamp le vendredi 22 novembre de 16h à 19h. Funérailles auront lieu en l’Église Saint-Pierre à Chéticamp le samedi 23 novembre 2019 à 10h30 avec Père Pierre Antoine St. Cyr. La famille et amis sont par la suite invités pour un léger goûter à la salle du Club des retraités de Chéticamp.

Envoyez vos condoléances

Notez : Tous les champs sont requis. Les condoléances sont reçues et revues par le personnel du Salon funéraire de Chéticamp et publiées deux fois par semaine. Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée.

Options de condoléances

Sélectionnez la façon dont vous souhaitez que vos condoléances soient traitées par le Salon funéraire de Chéticamp.

Envoyées à la famille seulement
Envoyées à la famille et publiées sur ce site Web

Le bouton SOUMETTRE demeure inactif jusqu'à ce que le champ de sécurité « Je ne suis pas un robot » soit complété.

Prompt Professional Service Since 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open

Loretta Marie Aucoin

Loretta Marie Aucoin

Age 87, Chéticamp passed away peacefully in her sleep on Saturday November 16th, 2019.

Loretta was born in Cap Le Moine, Inverness County, NS, the 2nd daughter of the late Johnny Burns and Annie (Doucet) Burns. She was predeceased by siblings Lucy Dora (Clovy) Aucoin, Thomas (Antoinette), Lionel (Marie Stella), and Bernadette (Art) Leblanc. She is survived by siblings Velma (Paul) Leblanc, Alec John (Mary Louise) and Roger (Mary).

Married to the late Joseph Edmond (Joe) Aucoin in 1952, they raised seven children in Toronto – Alan (Adrienne), Joanne Patience (Paul) Strome, Norman (Karin), Brian (Teresa), David (Shelley), Kevin (Lynda) and Steven (Sandi). Her ambitious work ethic was a positive example to her family, as was her love of winter sports – whether tobogganing, skating, or skiing – she was always willing and able to join in the fun with her children. She was a big fan of the Toronto Maple Leafs. She was always present in the kitchen ensuring healthy meals and snacks were prepared and healthy lunches were packed. She was an avid storyteller and for almost two decades read her children stories before bedtime. She became an accomplished seamstress, knitter, and took great delight in baking and cooking for family and friends, hosting showers and other parties, especially during the holidays.

Every summer, Loretta and Joe drove to Cape Breton for their vacation and their children soon shared their attachment to the island’s culture, the rugged environment, their extended family and the music. Taking early retirement, Joe and Loretta moved to Point Cross in 1982, where she began a life-long love of walking an hour each day. Five years later, they returned to Toronto when Joe’s health deteriorated, and he passed away within two years. She remained in Mississauga, where she was an active grandmother to her many young grandchildren, until they had all grown up. It was also during this time that she began attending live theatrical performances, which she enjoyed tremendously. Twenty years later, at 75 years of age, she retired once more to Cheticamp.

Besides her children, in-laws and many nieces and nephews, she also leaves 16 grandchildren – Lauren (Patience) Agirovski, Alicia (Patience) Stein, Monique (Aucoin) Mikulec , Isabel, Joey, Justin, Robert, Chris, Mike, Elyse, Diana, Daniel, Ryan, Mitchell, Jeremy & Adam Aucoin – and 3 great-grandchildren – Evan Stein, Rose & Aurelia Mikulec.

Many thanks to the caring staff at The Foyer Père Fiset who made her final months in Long Term Care as comfortable as possible during her rapid decline.

Visitation will be held at Chéticamp Funeral Home on Friday, November 22nd, 2019 from 4 -7 p.m. Funeral mass will be held at Église Saint-Pierre, Chéticamp on Saturday November 23rd, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. with Father Pierre Antoine St. Cyr officiating. Family and friends are invited for refreshments following the mass at the Chéticamp Senior Citizen’s Hall.

Condolences

  • Kendra Pickett November 22, 2019 5:37 pm

    I’m so sorry about the loss of Aunt Loretta. I have very special memories of spending time with her in my childhood. She was such a lovely, warm hearted and fun lady, always with a beautiful smile. I loved her laugh! I will miss her. Sorry to all my cousins and your families. I wish I could have travelled at this time to attend her funeral services. Love Kendra

  • Sarah Dozzi November 20, 2019 8:53 am

    With deepest sympathy to all the family in the loss of your dear Mother, Grandmother, Great Grandmother, sister, and cousin. The obituary writeup is all true – she was a wholesome good person. May she now rest in peace.

Send your condolences

NOTICE: All fields are required. Condolences are held for review by Cheticamp Funeral Services staff. Condolences are reviewed and published twice per week. Your email address will not be published.

Condolence option

Please select how you would like Cheticamp Funeral Services to handle your condolence.

Send only to the family.
Send to the family and publish on this website.

The SUBMIT button will remain deactivated until the “I’m not a robot” security feature has been completed.