Prompt Professional Service Since 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open

Rose Marie Chiasson

Rose Marie Chiasson

Age 80, Cheticamp: It is with deep sadness that we announce the passing of our dear sister, Rose Marie on Saturday, April 13, 2024 at Sacred Heart Community Health Centre, Cheticamp. She was a daughter to the late Joseph Albert and the late Yvonne (Aucoin) Cormier. Over the past year, Rose Marie faced many health challenges, but her easy-going nature helped her persevere with great optimism and positiveness through it all.

Rose Marie always led a very simple and modest life, and her deep loyalty to family and friends was remarkable.  She was a very reliable person with strong work ethics who acquired many different types of jobs throughout her lifetime and always approached each one with great pride and satisfaction.  She was the second child born into a family of ten who dedicated several years of her life helping to raise her brothers and sisters.  Some of the happiest years of her life were spent with her devoted and loving husband, Charlie.

Rose Marie was very fond of Bingo and Cards.  She was also an animal lover and provided a happy home for many lucky cats during the course of her life. She will be remembered as a kindhearted and loving person with a gentle soul and she will be deeply missed.

Rose Marie is survived by her brothers, Arthur Cormier, Leon Cormier (Kathy MacArthur), and Richard Cormier; sisters, Marie Delia Cormier, Priscilla Cormier, and Sheila Cormier; as well as nieces, Suzanne and Nancy and nephews, Dale (Jessica Munian) and Andrew.

Besides her parents, Rose Marie was predeceased by her husband, William Charles (Charlie) Chiasson; brothers, Joseph Bernard Cormier and Norman Cormier; sister, Jeannine Cormier; and nephew, Wallace Cormier.

The family wishes to extend their sincere gratitude to all the physicians who cared for our sister during her prolonged stay at Sacred Heart Hospital.  The family feels very comforted in knowing that she was attended to with great care and compassion, especially during her final hours.  A special thank you to all the nurses who also nurtured Rose Marie with loving kindness.

There will be no visitation. A funeral mass will be celebrated on Saturday, April 20, 2024 at 10:30 am in St. Peter’s Church, Cheticamp with Father Pierre Antoine St. Cyr officiating. Burial will follow in the parish cemetery.

Memorial donations may be made to the Heart and Stroke Foundation or the Canadian Diabetes Association.

Condolences

  • Gloria Aucoin April 18, 2024 7:02 am

    My deepest sympathies to all her family and friends! R.I.P, Rose Marie!

  • Carolyn Cormier April 17, 2024 10:55 am

    So sorry, I’m going to miss calling you for a chat. Enough up there now for a game of 200. God bless you Rose.

  • Dois Poirier April 17, 2024 7:50 am

    Sympathies to all her family. I have fond memories of Rose Marie when we both worked at Laurie’s many years ago.R.I.P.

Send your condolences

NOTICE: All fields are required. Condolences are held for review by Cheticamp Funeral Services staff. Condolences are reviewed and published twice per week. Your email address will not be published.

Condolence option

Please select how you would like Cheticamp Funeral Services to handle your condolence.

Send only to the family.
Send to the family and publish on this website.

The SUBMIT button will remain deactivated until the “I’m not a robot” security feature has been completed.

Service professionnel et rapide depuis 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes

Rose Marie Chiasson

Rose Marie Chiasson

80 ans, Chéticamp:  C’est avec une profonde tristesse que nous annonçons le décès de notre chère soeur, Rose Marie, le samedi 13 avril 2024 au Centre de santé communautaire Sacré-Coeur, Chéticamp. Elle était la fille de feu Joseph Albert et de feu Yvonne (Aucoin) Cormier. Au cours de la dernière année, Rose Marie a fait face à de nombreux défis de santé, mais sa nature facile à vivre l’a aidée à persévérer avec beaucoup d’optimisme et de positivité à travers tout cela.

Rose Marie a toujours mené une vie très simple et modeste, et sa loyauté envers sa famille et ses amis était remarquable. C’était une personne très fiable, dotée d’une solide éthique de travail, qui a exercé de nombreux types d’emplois différents tout au long de sa vie et qui a toujours abordé chacun d’entre eux avec beaucoup de fierté et de satisfaction. Deuxième enfant d’une famille de dix, elle a consacré plusieurs années de sa vie à soigner ses frères et sœurs. Des années les plus heureuses de sa vie ont été passées avec son mari Charlie.

Rose Marie aimait beaucoup le bingo et les cartes. Elle aimait également les animaux et a offert un foyer heureux à de nombreux chats au cours de sa vie. On se souviendra de Rose Marie comme une personne aimante et pleine de bonté, à l’âme douce, et elle nous manquera beaucoup.

Rose Marie laisse dans le deuil ses frères, Arthur Cormier, Leon Cormier (Kathy MacArthur) et Richard Cormier ; ses soeurs, Marie Delia Cormier, Priscilla Cormier et Sheila Cormier; ainsi que nièces Suzanne et Nancy et neveux Dale (Jessica Munian) et Andrew.

Outre ses parents, Rose Marie a été prédécédée par son mari, William Charles (Charlie) Chiasson ; ses frères, Joseph Bernard Cormier et Norman Cormier; sa soeur, Jeannine Cormier; et son neveu, Wallace Cormier.

La famille souhaite exprimer sa sincère gratitude à tous les médecins qui ont pris soin de notre soeur durant son séjour prolongé au Centre de Santé Sacré-Coeur. La famille se sent très réconfortée de savoir qu’elle a été soignée avec beaucoup d’attention et de compassion, surtout pendant ses dernières heures. Un remerciement particulier à toutes les infirmières qui ont également pris soin de Rose Marie avec une grande gentillesse.

Il n’y aura pas de visite. Une messe de funérailles sera célébrée le samedi 20 avril 2024 à 10h30 en l’église Saint-Pierre de Chéticamp avec le père Pierre Antoine St-Cyr. L’inhumation suivra dans le cimetière paroissial.

Des dons commémoratifs peuvent être faits à la Fondation des maladies du coeur ou à l’Association canadienne du diabète.

 

Condoléances

  • Maria Dodge 18 avril 2024 9:35

    Nos sinceres sympathies a toute la famill.e Rose Marie était ma chère amie dupuis qu’on était à Ontario ensemble. Elle ne sera jamais oublié.

  • Aline Keys 17 avril 2024 8:26

    Mes sincères condoléances à toute la famille

Envoyez vos condoléances

Notez : Tous les champs sont requis. Les condoléances sont reçues et revues par le personnel du Salon funéraire de Chéticamp et publiées deux fois par semaine. Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée.

Options de condoléances

Sélectionnez la façon dont vous souhaitez que vos condoléances soient traitées par le Salon funéraire de Chéticamp.

Envoyées à la famille seulement
Envoyées à la famille et publiées sur ce site Web

Le bouton SOUMETTRE demeure inactif jusqu'à ce que le champ de sécurité « Je ne suis pas un robot » soit complété.