Prompt Professional Service Since 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Call Anytime!
902-224-3422
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 9.00-4.30
Available 24 / 7
Lines Always Open

Yvette Marie Aucoin

Yvette Marie Aucoin

It is with much love and sadness that we announce the passing of Yvette Marie Aucoin, age 89, on Monday, January 15, 2024 at the Foyer Père Fiset in Cheticamp. She was a daughter of the late Elizabeth (Burns) LeFort and the late Joseph (à Baptiste) Lefort.

Yvette is survived by her brother, John (Ruth) LeFort; brothers-in-law , Eugene (late Simone) Chiasson, Clifford (late Anne) Aucoin; sister-in-law, Muriel (Philip) Bell; nieces, Sharlene Chiasson-Bessey (Bruce), Sandra LeFort and Paula LeFort (Scott); as well as her great-nieces, Lauren and Karlie Bessey.

Besides her parents, Yvette was predeceased by her loving husband of 28 years, James Aucoin; sister, Simone Chiasson and her in-laws.

Yvette was known to be a very dainty and classy lady.  She was always well dressed, wearing the perfect pair of heels to match her outfit.  She began working at a very young age at Roach’s Clothing Store in Cheticamp (Willie à Charles) and eventually made her way to Toronto, Halifax, and Montreal to work for the Robert Simpson Company.  In 1976, she and her husband James finally made the move back home and because of her passion for the retail business, she decided to open her own ladies’ clothing store – AuCoin des Dames. For 33 years, she took pride in serving many customers who often became friends. Yvette also enjoyed traveling and seeing other parts of the world.  She was quiet but loved to entertain, clean, and spend time with her family, especially her sister Simone who was also her best friend. Although Yvette did not have any children of her own, she had a special bond with her niece Sharlene.  Yvette will be greatly missed.

The family wishes to send a special thank you to Dr. Amélie Maillet and Dr. Kassy Sonier as well the staff at the Foyer Père Fiset for their care of Yvette during the past 5 years.

Cremation has taken place and a funeral mass will be held at a later date. Memorial donations may be made to the Foyer Père Fiset.

Condolences

  • Yvette et Marcel January 20, 2024 5:21 am

    Nos sincères sympathies à la famille et on proches de Yvette. Qu’elle repose en paix.

  • Elaine McDonald January 18, 2024 9:27 am

    So Rory for your loss. Had some lovely times with Yvette . We travelled to Mexico with my mom, and her mom . Spent lots of time visiting with her above the store. She was a lovely cook and hostess. She will be missed. I have lots of happy memories.

  • Irma January 18, 2024 8:38 am

    My sincere condolences to the family .
    Irma LeFort McGuinness . Prayers and Thoughts are with you .

Send your condolences

NOTICE: All fields are required. Condolences are held for review by Cheticamp Funeral Services staff. Condolences are reviewed and published twice per week. Your email address will not be published.

Condolence option

Please select how you would like Cheticamp Funeral Services to handle your condolence.

Send only to the family.
Send to the family and publish on this website.

The SUBMIT button will remain deactivated until the “I’m not a robot” security feature has been completed.

Service professionnel et rapide depuis 1972
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes
Close
15678 Cabot Trail, Chéticamp, N.-É. B0E 1H0
Appelez en tout temps!
902-224-3422
Heures de bureau
Lun. - ven. 9h à 14h30
Disponible 24h / 24
Lignes toujours ouvertes

Yvette Marie Aucoin

Yvette Marie Aucoin

C’est avec beaucoup d’amour et de tristesse que nous annonçons le décès d’Yvette Marie AuCoin, à l’âge de 89 ans, survenu le lundi 15 janvier 2024 au Foyer Père Fiset à Chéticamp. Elle était la fille de feu Elizabeth (Burns) LeFort et de feu Joseph (à Baptiste) Lefort.

Yvette laisse dans le deuil son frère, John (Ruth) LeFort ; ses beaux-frères, Eugène (feu Simone) Chiasson, Clifford (feu Anne) Aucoin; belles-sœur, Muriel (Philip) Bell ; ses nièces, Sharlene Chiasson-Bessey (Bruce), Sandra LeFort et Paula LeFort (Scott) ; ainsi que ses petites-nièces, Lauren et Karlie Bessey.

Outre ses parents, Yvette a été précédée par son mari pour 28 ans, James Aucoin; sa sœur, Simone Chiasson et ses beaux-parents.

Yvette était connue pour sa délicatesse et une femme de classe. Elle était toujours bien habillée et portait toujours les souliers parfaits selon sa tenue. Elle a commencé à travailler très jeune au magasin de vêtements Roach’s Clothing Store (Willie à Charles) et s’est ensuite rendue à Toronto, Halifax et Montréal pour travailler pour la Robert Simpson Company. En 1976, elle et son mari James sont finalement revenus à Chéticamp et, en raison de sa passion pour le commerce de détail, elle a décidé d’ouvrir son propre magasin de vêtements pour dames – AuCoin des Dames. Pendant 33 ans, elle a été fière de servir de nombreuses clientes qui sont souvent devenues des amies. Yvette aimait également voyager et découvrir d’autres parties du monde. Elle était discrète mais aimait recevoir de la visite, faire le ménage et passer du temps avec sa famille, en particulier avec sa sœur Simone, qui était aussi sa meilleure amie. Bien qu’Yvette n’ait pas eu d’enfants, elle avait un lien particulier avec sa nièce Sharlene. Yvette nous manquera beaucoup.

La famille souhaite remercier tout particulièrement les docteurs Amélie Maillet et Kassy Sonier ainsi que le personnel du Foyer Père Fiset pour les soins prodigués à Yvette au cours des cinq dernières années.

La crémation a eu lieu et une messe funéraire sera célébrée à une date ultérieure. Des dons commémoratifs peuvent être faits au Foyer Père Fiset.

Envoyez vos condoléances

Notez : Tous les champs sont requis. Les condoléances sont reçues et revues par le personnel du Salon funéraire de Chéticamp et publiées deux fois par semaine. Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée.

Options de condoléances

Sélectionnez la façon dont vous souhaitez que vos condoléances soient traitées par le Salon funéraire de Chéticamp.

Envoyées à la famille seulement
Envoyées à la famille et publiées sur ce site Web

Le bouton SOUMETTRE demeure inactif jusqu'à ce que le champ de sécurité « Je ne suis pas un robot » soit complété.